Here are “Election Riggers” On US visa Ban List (Govs, INEC Staff, APC, PDP Bigwigs)

With just three days to the Edo gubernatorial election, there is palpable apprehension in the southsouth state occasioned by the heightened political statements from the camps of Godwin Obaseki and Osagie Ize-Iyammu.

The fear of what the election may later turn out to has forced the United States to impose a visa ban on Kogi and Bayelsa election riggers.

READ ALSO:   Buhari Makes Fresh Appointment Into Power Sector (Full List Of Members)


In what is considered as a way to checkmate rigging in the forthcoming governorship elections in Edo and Ondo states, the US government said it imposed the visa restriction on some people as a warning that the country would never recognise malpractices in Nigeria.

Morgan Ortagus, spokesperson for the Department of State, made the disclosure in a statement on her Twitter page on Monday, September 14.

It has now been revealed that the list of those US slammed with the visa ban contained names of officers of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and some bigwigs in the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and All Progressives Congress (APC).

According to Daily Sun, the list has the name of the resident electoral commissioner of INEC, three governors, academics (names withheld) who participated in general elections between 2019 and some security officials.

Similarly, prominent Nigerians, top members of APC and PDP including lawmakers were also added to the list of the electoral offenders.


1 thought on “Here are “Election Riggers” On US visa Ban List (Govs, INEC Staff, APC, PDP Bigwigs)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *