Ekiti Assembly Passes Bill For Creation Of 19 LCDAs

Share on Social Media

Ekiti State House of Assembly on Wednesday passed an amended 2021 bill for the creation of 19 new local council development areas (LCDAs).

The bill was passed less than 24-hours before it was presented to the House by Governor Kayode Fayemi.

The lawmakers unanimously passed the bill at the plenary held at the assembly complex and presided over by the Speaker, Mr Funminiyi Afuye.

READ ALSO: EFCC’s Invitation Won’t Affect Al-Makura’s APC Chairmanship Bid

The proposed new LCDAs, as presented to the Assembly on Tuesday in the executive bill include, Ado Central, Ado North, Ado West, Ajoni and Gbonyin, Ifeloju, Araromi.

Others are Ekameta,Ekiti South East and Ero; Ifedara, Ifesowapo, Igbara Odo/Ogotun,Ikere West and Ikole West.

The rest are,Irede, Irewolede, Isokan and Okemesi/Ido Ile.

By the passage, Ekiti will now have a total of 35 local government areas in addition to the existing 16 constitutionally recognised local governments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: