2022 World Cup: 14 Countries Qualify For Round Of 16

World cup
Share on Social Media

At least 12 countries have booked their places in the Round of 16 at the 2022 World Cup.

On Thursday, Spain, Japan, Morocco and Croatia confirmed their slots in the knockout rounds.

Spain are through despite a 2-1 defeat to Japan, who topped Group E.

READ ALSO: 89-Year-Old Woman Comes Out Of Retirement To Teach Mathematics, Achieves 70 Years Of Being A Teacher

Morocco defeated Canada 2-1 and Croatia played out a 0-0 draw with Belgium

They all join England, Senegal, Netherlands, USA, Argentina, Poland, Australia, Brazil, France and Portugal in the Round of 16.

Netherlands face USA, France take on Poland, Argentina will play Australia and England come up against Senegal.

Japan will play Croatia, while Morocco faces Spain.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: